Committees & Panels

Audit and Risk Assurance Committee (2023/2024)

(7 members) + 3 independent members (Lab 6) (Cons 1)

Chair Preece

Vice Chair Mr Ager (Independent Member)

Bhullar Dhariwal L Giles Smith Tipper

Anandou (Trumpeter – Sub) (C)

(+2 independent members)

Chief Officer Terms and Conditions Committee (2023/2024)

(7 members) (Lab 6) (Cons 1)

Chair Leader

Vice-Chair Deputy Leader

Fisher (Kalari – Sub) (C)

Plus four members drawn from the following plus one opposition rep:-

Cabinet Members or chairs or vice-chairs of relevant boards/committees/panels.

Chief Officers Terms and Conditions Appointments Sub-Committee

Leader (Chair), opposition member, plus one member selected by the Chair from Cabinet Members and Scrutiny Chairs to deal with appointments to and the determination of matters relating to posts designated as service manager tier 2.

Emergency Committee (2023/2024)

(7 members) (Lab 6) (Cons 1)

Chair Leader

Vice-Chair Deputy Leader

Cabinet Member for Health & Adult Social Care

Cabinet Member for Children, Young People & Education

Cabinet Member for Public Health and Communities Chair – Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board

Fisher (W Gill – Sub) (C)

Ethical Standards and Member Development Committee (2023/24)

(8 non-executive members)

(Lab 7) (Cons 1)

Chair K Allcock

Vice-Chair Kaur

Crompton J Giles

Hemingway

Mufihi Rahman

Trumpeter (W Gill – Sub) (C)

(+ 3 independent persons as observers)

General Purposes and Arbitration Committee (2023/2024)

(7 **non-Executive** members)

(Lab 6) (Cons 1)

Chair Melia

Vice-Chair Dhariwal

M Allcock Fitzgerald Johnstone Maycock

Kalari (Trumpeter – Sub) (C)

Governance and Constitution Review Committee (2023/2024)

(8 members) (Lab 7) (Cons 1)

Chair Leader

Chambers

Kalebe-Nyamongo

Melia Piper Rollins Padda

W Gill (Chapman – Sub) (C)

Land and Asset Management Committee (2023/24)

(7 members) (Lab 6) (Cons 1)

Chair Hughes

Chidley Hinchliff Randhawa Singh Taylor

Williams (Wilkes - Sub) (C)

Licensing Committee (2023/2024)

(15 **non-Executive** members)

(Lab 12) (Cons 3)

Chair J Giles

Vice-Chairs Fenton

Lewis

Davies E M Giles Hussain Jalil Khan Loan

Daya Singh Tromans Uppal

Abrahams (C) Weston (C) Wilkes (C)

Planning Committee (2023/2024)

(16 **non-executive** members to be geographically representative) (Lab 13) (Cons 3)

Chair Millar

Vice-Chair Chidley

Fenton
S Gill
Kaur
Loan
Pall
Preece
Daya Singh
Tromans
Uppal
Webb
Younis

Chapman (C) Fisher (C) Kordala (C)

Scrutiny Boards (2023/2024)

Budget and Corporate Scrutiny Management Board

(Up to 11 members)
Chair + Chairs/Vice Chairs of
Scrutiny Boards

(+ 2 opposition if not included above)

Chair Moore Vice Chair Fenton

Chair & Vice Chair of Children's Services &

Education

Chair & Vice Chair of

Economy, Skills, Transport &

Environment

Chair & Vice Chair of Health & Adult Social Care

Chair & Vice Chair of Safer Neighbourhoods & Active Communities

Anandou (C) Fisher (C)

Children's Services and Education Scrutiny Board

(11 members + 4 co-opted members) (Lab 9) (Cons 2)

Chair Hinchliff Vice-Chair Chambers

K Allcock Ashraf Choudhry Fitzgerald Mayo Pall Uddin

W Gill (C) Weston (C)

- 1 Church of England Diocese representative Barrie Scott
- 1 Roman Catholic Archdiocese representative Carmel Hinton
- 2 Parent Governor representatives

Scrutiny Boards (continued) (2023/2024)

Economy, Skills, Transport and Environment Scrutiny Board (11 members) (Lab 9) (Cons 2)		Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board (11 members) (Lab 9) (Cons 2)	
Chair	Taylor	Chair	E M Giles
Vice-Chair	Owen	Vice-Chair	Tipper
	Akpoteni Ashraf Dhatt Hemingway Hussain Rahman J Singh Chapman (C) Kordala (C)		M Allcock S Gill Johnstone Kalebe-Nyamongo Millar Mufihi Uppal Dunn (C) Williams (C)

Scrutiny Boards (continued) (2023/2024)

Safer Neighbourhoods and Active Communities Scrutiny Board

(11 members + 1 co-opted member) (Lab 9) (Cons 2)

Chair Fenton **Vice-Chair** Lewis

Davies
Dhatt
Khan
Maycock
Shaeen
Webb
Younis

Fisher (C) Trumpeter (C)

Co-opted Member - Chair of Tenant and Leaseholder Scrutiny Group (Phillippe Brown)

Joint Consultative Panel (2023/2024)

(6 members) (Lab 6)

Chair Cabinet Member for Finance and Resources

Choudhry Millard Randhawa Shaeen Smith

Member Roles

Town Chair and Vice Chair Positions (2023/2024)

(Lab 6)

Oldbury

Owen (Vice Chair: Daya Singh)

Rowley Regis

Webb (Vice Chair: Mayo)

Smethwick

Shaeen (Vice Chair: S Gill)

Tipton

A Hussain (Vice Chair: Rahman)

Wednesbury

L Giles (Vice Chair: Chidley)

West Bromwich

Akpoteni (Vice Chair: J Giles)

(Vice Chair: Randhawa)

Performance Champion (2023/24)

(Lab 5)

Cleaner and Greener Community – Bhullar Safer Community – Uddin Our Economy – Randhawa External Partnerships – Smith Neighbourhoods – Crompton (lead champion)

Other Roles (2023/24)

(Lab)

Heritage Champion – Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Growth

Armed Forces Champion - S Melia